John Ferneley College



Governor information 2019-20

This shows governors who currently hold office.

Full name of governor	Term of office	Dates of office		The body who	lg er?		Register of	Number of meetings attended	
		Start date	End date	appointed them	Voting member?	Responsibilities	business and pecuniary interests	2018-19	2019-20
Mrs Karen Lambert	4 years (2 years for chair-person role)	14 th March 2019	13 th March 2023	Governing body – community governor	✓	Chair	Staff member at Brownlow and Governor at The Grove	5 attended out of a possible 5	2 attended out of a possible 2
Mrs Lydia Garrigan	4 years (2 years for vice chair- person role)	31st January 2020	30 th January 2024	Governing body – community governor	✓	Vice Chair	-	5 attended out of a possible 5	2 attended out of a possible 2
Mr Gwin Mahal	4 years	17 th November 2017	18 th November 2021	Governing body – staff governor	✓	-	Staff member JFC	2 attended out of a possible 5	attended out of a possible 2

The Clerk to the Governors is Mrs Anna Duval from Mowbray Education Trust.

Previous governors (who have left within the past 12 months)

Full name of governor	Term of office	Dates of office		The body who		Register of	Number of meetings attended	
		Start date	End date	appointed them	Responsibilities	business and pecuniary interests	2018-19	2019-20
Mrs Lesley Sutherland	4 years	22 nd June 2017	6 th October 2020	Governing body – community governor	-	-	4 attended out of a possible 5	2 attended out of a possible 2

John Ferneley College



							3	0
Mr David Healey	4 years	28 th February	31st August	Governing body -	-	_	attended	attended
	, , , , , , , ,	2016	2020	parent governor			out of a	out of a
							possible 5	possible 2
Ms Sharon Rowell	4 years	14 th January 2016	31 st August 2020	Governing body – staff governor	-	Staff member at JFC	2 attended out of a possible 5	attended out of a possible 2
Mrs Kay Lawrance	4 years	30 th February 2016	31st August 2020	Governing body – parent governor	-	-	5attended out of a possible 5	2 attended out of a possible 2
Mr Conroy Godber	4 years	29 th May 2016	31 st August 2020	Governing body – community governor	-	-	3 attended out of a possible 5	2 attended out of a possible 2
Mrs Dawn Garton	4 years	8 th December 2017	26th August 2020	Governing body – parent governor	-	-	4 attended out of a possible 5	2 attended out of a possible 2
Mrs Lara Hall	Ongoing	2 nd November 2017	10 th July 2020	Mowbray Education Trust	✓	Head of School	5 attended out of a possible 5	2 attended out of a possible 2
							4	0
Mr Rick Newman	4 years	4 th January 2016	3 rd January 2020	Governing body – staff governor	-	<u>-</u>	attended	attended
							out of a	out of a
							possible 5	possible 1