Skip to content ↓


The Chair of Governors can be contacted directly by email at [email protected] or at the following address: C/O John Ferneley College, Scalford Road, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, LE13 1LH.

John Ferneley Governing Body

Karen Lambert Chair of Governors & Parent Governor
Lydia Garrigan Vice Chair of Governors & Community Governor
Rachel Roberts Community Governor
Adam Brewster Link Governor & Community Governor
Lesley Sutherland Community Governor
Elaine Welsh Community Governor
David Healey Parent Governor
Vacancy Community Governor
Phillipa Casson SEN Governor & Parent Governor
Conroy Godber Community Governor
Ruth Barnard Parent Governor
Kay Lawrance Parent Governor
Dawn Garton Parent Governor
Sharon Rowell Staff Governor
Gwin Mahal Staff Governor
Richard Newman Staff Governor
Lara Hall Head of School
Christine Stansfield Headteacher and CEO of Mowbray Education Trust
Denise Reed Clerk to Governors


For information about the Governance of the Mowbray Education Trust as well as further details about our Governors (including Register of Interests and attendance information) please visit Mowbray Education Trust Governance on the Mowbray Education Trust website.