Skip to content ↓

Pastoral Student Support

We take the health and well-being of our students very seriously and have a range of support options available, working closely with staff internally and local agencies.

What we offer
  • Head of Year and Assistant Head of Year for each year group
  • Inclusion Room
  • Trained Emotional Literacy Support Assistants (ELSA)
  • Alternative Provision Manager
  • Form Tutor Programme
  • Weekly themed assemblies covering a range of topics
  • Supportive Attendance team
  • Trained staff in Level 2 and 3 Counselling Skills
  • Experienced Designated Safeguarding Leads
  • A range of different mentoring options available
  • Teen Health Referred System
  • Designated Education Mental Health Practitioners
Hear from our students

The Den is a fun environment. I like being able to use this as a base and have learnt a lot from being here - Leo

The Support Hub has helped me stay in school. Everything they say they will do, happens!

The teachers down the Support Hub offer a range of support and listen to everything that you have to say. They always find a way to make you feel better and give you the best advice - Rosie

The support system at John Ferneley College has really helped me, so I can feel comfortable and confident at all times - Sophia

To discuss our Pastoral Support in further detail, please contact > [email protected].